Energy Committee


Community Power is a program by which a municipality, instead of a major utility, purchases electricity on behalf of its residents. Community Power can lower residents’ electricity bills and give the Town more control over the supply and source of its electricity, including renewable energy. On June 13, 2023, the Board of Selectmen approved the Energy Committee’s recommendation to establish a Community Power Committee composed of five members to:

1. Build on the knowledge attained by the Bow Energy Committee regarding how Community Power could work for Bow.

2. Recommend an organization to assist Bow in setting up and implementing Community Power. Choices include the nonprofit Community Power Coalition of NH (CPCNH or “Coalition”) or a company such as Standard Power.

3. Draft a community power plan for the Town of Bow and complete other steps necessary for establishing a community power program.

Want to learn more about Community Power? The CPCNH website is a great place to start:

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11


Resources and Useful Information

LED Information Sheet

NH Saves Summary

Energy Committee Members

Members are appointed by the Bow Board of Selectmen

  • Jessica Dunbar, Chair (2025)
  • Michael Leuchtenberger (2025)
  • Chris Moore (2025)
  • Stephen Elgert (2023)
  • Alexander Grene (2024)
  • Russell Anderson (2025)
  • Nicholas Lydon (2026)


The Energy Conservation Committee was adopted by the Board of Selectmen on September 26, 2007. On March 22, 2022 Ordinance 22-01 was adopted by the Board of Selectmen changing the the Energy Conservation Committee to the Energy Committee.

The Board of Selectmen hereby establishes the the Bow Energy Committee to:

Work with the town government, public entities, and interested parties to identify, study, encourage, and propose changes in current or future energy-related operational procedures or regulatory requirements.

Engage the community with the goal of creating a more energy-conscious Town of Bow.

Identify resources to support the implementation of the committee's goals.

Develop a town energy plan.

Membership and terms of office

The Energy Committee shall consist of seven (7) members appointed by the Board of Selectmen for staggered three (3) year terms. 

Seated L to R: Vice Chair Dana Mosher, Chair Jessica Dunbar, and Stephen Elgert, Standing L to R Russell Anderson, Chris Moore