Heritage Commission



  • Eric Anderson, Chairman (2024)
  • John Meissner, Vice Chair (2022)
  • Dik Dagavarian, Treasurer (2022)
  • Susan Wheeler, Secretary, (2023)
  • James Dimick, (2023)
  • Faye Johnson, (2024)
  • David Lindquist, Alternate, (2024) 
  • Jen Kelly, Alternate (2022)
  • Vacant
  • Bruce Marshall, Selectman Rep.
  • Colleen Hunter, Selectman Alternate

Members of the Bow Heritage Commission (photo by Eric Anderson)

Heritage Commission Photo E Anderson

Seated L to R: Faye Johnson, Gary Nylen, Susan Wheeler Standing L to R: David Lindquist, James Dimick, John Meissner

  1. Tonia Lindquist

    Administrative Assistant

Please note, when viewing photos under the Historical Photo Gallery Tab, there is an option to view it full screen at the bottom (look for an arrow)

Support the Preservation of Bow's Heritage 

  • Barns of Bow Posters (PDF) - featuring 20 barns located within Bow. If you would like a poster printed please contact the Heritage Commission.
  • "Images of America BOW" is filled with great pictures of Bow's history.
    • Purchase at the Baker Free Library or through a Heritage Commission member.
  • Town-related note cards at the Baker Free Library and the Town Manager's office. They are $3 each, or 6 for $15.


The Mission of the Bow Heritage Commission is to: research, identify, receive, preserve, protect, display and educate our citizens about the Town of Bow's Cultural and Historical Resources; and to advise and assist the Board of Selectmen, Planning Board, other agencies, organizations, and boards on matters affecting these resources.

Related Documents and Images

Related Documents & Images