Planning Board


Bow Planning Board 2021 Picture by Eric Anderson

Standing from left to right: Michael Lawton, Mike Wayne (BOS), Bill Oldenburg, Kip McDaniel, Garth Orsmond, David Glasier, Jonathan Pietrangelo.
Seated from left to right:
Sandra Crystall, Don Berube, Jr., Adam Sandahl. 
Not pictured: Willis Sloat, Bruce Marshall (BOS). 

Planning Board Members

Members are appointed by the Bow Board of Selectmen.
  • Don Berube, Jr., Chairman
  • Sandra Crystall, Vice Chairman (2026)
  • Jonathan Pietrangelo
  • Adam Sandahl
  • David Glasier 
  • Michael Lawton
  • Sarah Guinther (Alt)
  • Kip McDaniel (Alt)
  • Michael Wayne (Selectman Representative)
  • Chris Nicolopoulos (Selectman Representative Alt.)


New Hampshire statutes (RSA 674:1, 5, 35, and 43) establish the duties of the Planning Board.

Among the duties are the responsibility to:
  • Prepare and administer land development regulations such as subdivision regulations and site plan review regulations
  • Prepare and update the Town Master Plan
  • Prepare recommendations for amendments to the zoning ordinance and zoning map
  • Prepare recommendations for programs for municipal development, programs for the erection of public structures, and programs for municipal improvements

Current Activities

  • Oversee the construction of new Town roads and the development of sites
  • Review and approve or disapprove proposals for subdivisions and site development
  • Update the Land Subdivision Regulations and Site Plan Review Regulations
  • Update the Zoning Ordinance