Business Development Commission

BDC photo 2023

Seated L to R: Karri Makinen (Director), Larry Haynes (Vice Chair), William Hickey (Chair), Cody Herrick (Secretary), June Branscom.

Standing L to R: Eliot Berman (Fire Chief), Wendy Gazaway, Christopher Johnson, David Stack (Town Manager), Anthony Foote, Matt Poulin (Selectman Representative), Kenneth Miller (Police Chief). Not pictured: John Meissner, Don Berube, Jr., Christopher Nicolopoulos (Selectman Representative, Alt.)


Business Development Commission Members

Members are appointed by the Bow Board of Selectman

  • Bill Hickey, Chairman
  • Larry Haynes, Vice Chair (2026)
  • Cody Herrick, Secretary
  • Don Berube, Jr.
  • June Branscom
  • Anthony Foote
  • Christopher Johnson
  • John Meissner (2026)
  • Wendy Gazaway (2026)
  • Matthew Poulin (Selectman Representative)
  • Eleana Colby(Selectman Representative Alt.)


The Business Development Commission was formally established (as the Industrial Development Commission) in 1978 by warrant article. The purpose of the Commission is:

  • To advise the Select Board on issues affecting economic development
  • To establish a process for long range economic development